ALT-C 2014: “Google, Facebook, WhatsApp and other Giants” – presentation report

Last week I attended and presented at ALT-C 2014, the main annual conference for the Association of Learning Technologies. Although I could only attend on the final day when I was presenting, there was still plenty for me to get my teeth into across the varied programme. I’ll try to blog summaries of the main sessions of interest that I attended through the coming week or so, and in the meantime I have shared the slides and abstract for the session I presented.

The presentation was developed along with Alex Gillett from the Management School and reported on the use of technology to support student collaboration in his 2nd year business planning module. Evaluation highlighted the benefits of supporting students to broaden their choices of collaborative technology and the importance of planning in successful group work with students developing collaboration and communication plans at the start of the collaborative process.

Leave a Reply

