Free MOOC: Fundamentals of Online Education: Planning and Application

Although my experience to date with MOOCs could be at best described as mixed, I’m not giving up altogether. OK, so although I have added to the stats of the high number of people who start and don’t complete for the two that I signed up for (drop out rates are running at about 90%), this is at least in part to me not having the time to dedicate at the moment, rather than being completely down to the MOOCs themselves. Despite not engaging fully with the Open University MOOC on module design, I have certainly picked up some useful stuff from just keeping it in my periphery and I will be looking forward to doing better next time it runs.

So, in the spirit of “never say never”, I thought I would share details of another course that caught my eye. Please see below a short introductory video and an overview of the Fundamentals of Online Education: Planning and Application MOOC.

 

https://www.coursera.org/course/foe

Leave a Reply

