Recycle Bin

The ELDT have turned on the recycle bin for the files in the Content Collection. This will allow us to restore files and folders to their original state if they are accidentally deleted.

The delete button in the content collection has been replaced by a recycle button. Recycling is like deleting with the exception that recycled items can be restored within 30 days of being deleted.

Any requests to restore recycled file should be made to the ELDT vle-support@york.ac.uk

Screen shot of the new recycle option in the Content Collection.

The new recycle option in the Content Collection.

One response to “Recycle Bin

  1. Pingback: Where do the dead files go? Deleting and restoring files in the VLE « E-Learning Development Team·

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s