Useful apps for iPad education

Screenshot of Apps listTablets are the must have item on many people’s Christmas list and as tablet ownership continues to rise across the UK so does the use of iPads and other devices for education. York St John have produced a useful list of some of the best Apps available for iPads, organised by learning activities, addressing the following questions:

How can I create and view presentations?
How can I record and edit videos?
How can I record audio?
How can I annotate images?
How can I take and share notes?
How can I record screencasts?
How can I create quizzes and polls?
How can I mark assignments and annotate PDFs?
How can I create, edit and view Microsoft Word Docs?
How can I create mind maps?
How can I create and organise my references?
How can I access open educational resources?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

